Hydraulic Pedal Assembly

Chassis & Electrical. Ask a question, share your knowledge, build it right.

Moderator: Ken

Hydraulic Pedal Assembly

Postby Ken » 12 Tue Sep, 2006 5:35 pm

Ok, I need to upgrade the peddle systems on my rail. I have made some basic searches here and google, but need some eductating before I can figure what I should be looking for.

Can anyone point me to a couple manufactures websites that I can start understanding the options and what I should or should not be looking at?

All comments are greatly appreciated. Bare with me please I am new to this.

Thanks,
BDD
Last edited by Ken on 12 Tue Sep, 2006 8:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Ken
Site Admin

Postby David O' » 12 Tue Sep, 2006 5:55 pm

First of all, what do you mean by upgrade the pedels? Are you wanting to replace them or repair them or what?
If at first you don't succeed, beat the pshaw out of the business partner, and then go at it alone! LOL!
David O'
Buggyholic

Postby GregR » 12 Tue Sep, 2006 8:36 pm

I think he's considering a hydraulic pedal set, if I heard correctly last Saturday. That way he can adjust them more readily for his height.....
GregR
GregR
Site Admin

Replace with Hydraulic Pedal Assembly

Postby Ken » 12 Tue Sep, 2006 8:50 pm

Replace.

I am thinking something like this: http://www.mooreparts.com/mm5/merchant. ... de=CNCHYD2

Are there brands to avoid? Brands that standout? Are there online stores that you guys have found most useful for parts, for pricing or service?

I expect I need to "size up" the new assembly for my buggy? Is this what is meant in the CnC description by 4 wheel? (The number of wheels with brakes?).

I am sure these are ignorant questions, but I appreciate any assistance.

BDD
Ken
Site Admin

Postby David O' » 12 Tue Sep, 2006 9:35 pm